Go to Product Detail Page

Für Marino (Gestörte Meditation)

By Friedrich Cerha

Look Für Marino (Gestörte Meditation)
Detailed Description

Für Marino (Gestörte Meditation) composed by Friedrich Cerha (1927-). For Piano. Full score (study score). 7 pages. Duration 14 minutes. Universal Edition #UE035244. Published by Universal Edition (PR.UE035244).

ISBN 9790008084256.

From the composer: “I first played music by Morton Feldman in 1959 with David Tudor. What fascinated me most about Feldman was his sensitive, gentle way of handling pitches. I found that again in Marino Formenti’s love of the meditative side of this music, and in November 2010 I wrote a piece for him which could also be seen as an homage to Feldman. The world it depicts – introverted, sensitive and focused on itself alone – is disrupted again and again by hectic, brutal events. That reflects the need I have to avoid absolutizing that world and to refrain from celebrating mere submersion.” For advanced players.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List