Go to Product Detail Page

Fire Suite

By Noah D. Taylor

Detailed Description

Fire Suite composed by Noah D. Taylor. For Brass Quintet. Chamber music, 20th century. Published by Potenza Music (P2.60008).

Fire Suite was composed over the summer of 2002. The work was premiered at Capital University in the winter of 2003 by the student brass quintet of which Noah D. Taylor was a member. This exciting work is composed in three short movements, each based on a different type of fire. The first movement, called Brimstone, is a harsh movement. The second movement, Candlelight, offers lyrical and soaring melodic lines. The last movement of the Fire Suite is based on the idea of fire burning so hot that the flame turns white. White Flame is a very fast, dance-like movement. The Fire Suite is an exciting and challenging work for brass quintet. Like a roller coaster, the piece has plenty of twists and turns that will excite both the audience and the performers.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List