Go to Product Detail Page

Three Chinese Pieces

By Abram Chasins

Detailed Description

Three Chinese Pieces composed by Abram Chasins. For Piano. Book; Masterworks; Piano Solo; Solo. Alfred Masterwork Edition. Form: Suite. 20th Century; Contemporary; Masterwork. Advanced. 20 pages. Published by Alfred Music (AP.40822).

ISBN 0739094998. 20th Century; Contemporary; Masterwork.

American composer Abram Chasins became well known for his solo piano suite Three Chinese Pieces (1926). Each movement sounds out the mood implied by its title: sorrow ("A Shanghai Tragedy"), romance ("Flirtation in a Chinese Garden"), and breathtaking frenzy ("Rush Hour in Hong Kong"). Tempos and technical demands fluctuate from Lento through Presto agitato. Titles: A Shanghai Tragedy * Flirtation in a Chinese Garden (for the White Keys Only) * Rush Hour in Hong Kong.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List