Go to Product Detail Page

Old Folks Quadrilles

By Stephen Foster

Look Old Folks Quadrilles
Detailed Description

Old Folks Quadrilles composed by Stephen Foster (1826-1864). Arranged by James Boatman. For saxophone quartet. 1) Old Folks at Home; 2) Oh, boys, carry me long; 3) Nelly Bly; 4) Farewell my Lilly dear; 5) Plantation Jig. Grade 3. Duration 4:00. Published by Alry Publications (AY.SQ-7).

Originally scored for two violins, flute, and cello, this quartet was intended to be played on whatever instruments were on hand!maybe even the Saxophone. They are "suitable for serenades, evenings at home, etc.".

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List