Go to Product Detail Page

Fantaisie-Impromptu, op. 4

By Gabriel Pierne

Look Fantaisie-Impromptu, op. 4
Detailed Description

Fantaisie-Impromptu, op. 4 by Gabriel Pierne (1863-1937). Edited by John Craton. Chamber ensemble. For Violin, piano. Chamber music. Fantasy for violin and piano. Contemporary. Moderately advanced. Score and part. 12 pages. Duration 5 minutes. Published by Wolfhead Music (WF.WM540).

An early work by Gabriel Pierne that has been sadly neglected for the past century. Somewhat reminiscent of Ravel's Tzigane with its strong solo passage in the opening, the music is quintessentially Pierne. This edition has been edited by John Craton.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List