Go to Product Detail Page

Ballade hongroise

By Odon Farkas

Look Ballade hongroise
Detailed Description

Ballade hongroise composed by Odon Farkas. Edited by John Craton. Chamber ensemble. For Violin, piano. Chamber music. Hungarian ballad for violin and piano. Late Romantic. Advanced. Score and part. 8 pages. Duration 4 minutes. Published by Wolfhead Music (WF.WM539).

A delightful Hungarian fantasy for violin and piano, the Ballade hongroise is one of the few surviving works of the former director of the conservatory at Cluj. It is likely that this work was composed for his son, Janos Farkas, a highly talented violinist who died at the early age of 29.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List