Go to Product Detail Page

Das Rheingold

By Richard Wagner

Look Das Rheingold
Detailed Description

Das Rheingold (Symphonic Suite). Composed by Richard Wagner (1813-1883). Arranged by Christiaan Janssen. For Concert Band. Grade 6. Full score and set of parts. Duration 11:30. Published by Baton Music (BF.BM452-SET).

'Der Ring des Nibelungen' (The Ring of the Nibelung) is a cycle of four epic operas by German composer Richard Wagner (1813-1883). The works are based loosely on characters from the Norse sagas and the Nibelungenlied. 'Das Rheingold' is the first opera in the cycle and Wagner described this opera as a 'Vorabend' (preliminary evening) with 'Die Walkure', 'Siegfried' and 'Gotterdammerung' as the proper Ring. The scale and scope of the story is epic. It follows the struggles of gods, heroes, and several mythical creatures over the eponymous magic Ring that grants domination over the entire world. The drama and intrigue continue through three generations of protagonists, until the final cataclysm at the end of 'Gotterdammerung'. Dutch arranger Christiaan Janssen made a Symphonic Suite of 'Das Rheingold'.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List