Go to Product Detail Page

Trail of Tears

By Michael Daugherty

Look Trail of Tears
Detailed Description

Trail of Tears (for Flute and Chamber Orchestra Full Score). Composed by Michael Daugherty (1954-). For Flute solo and Orchestra. Boosey & Hawkes Scores/Books. 144 pages. Boosey & Hawkes #M051097050. Published by Boosey & Hawkes (HL.48022597).

ISBN 1476871450. 9x12 inches.

Trail of Tears (2010) was commissioned by a consortium consisting of the American Composers Orchestra, Ann Arbor Symphony Orchestra, Delaware Symphony Orchestra, Omaha Symphony and Tupelo Symphony. The world premiere was given by the Omaha Symphony under the direction of Thomas Wilkins with Amy Porter, solo flute, on March 26, 2010. It is scored for solo flute, two horns, two trumpets, two trombones, timpani, percussion, harp and strings. Duration is approximately 24 minutes.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List