Go to Product Detail Page

Mass in C major

By Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Look Mass in C major
Detailed Description

Mass in C major (Spaur-Messe). Composed by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791). Edited by Bernhard Janz. Arranged by Volker Blumenthaler. For Soli SATB, SATB Choir, 2 Clarinos/Trumpets, Timpani, 2 Violins, Basso continuo, [2 Oboes, 3 Trombones]. C-Dur (C major). Stuttgart Urtext Edition. German title: Missa in C KV 258 rev.2000. Masses, Latin. Level 3. Part: violin 2. Language: Latin. Composed circa 1775-1777. KV 258. 8 pages. Duration 20 minutes. Published by Carus Verlag (CA.4062712).

ISBN M-007-08472-1. With Language: Latin. Masses, Latin.

The relatively unspectacular nature of the "Spaur Mass" may be one of the reasons for the fact that writers on music generally refer to it only as a peripheral work, a little sister of Mozart's "important" church works. With regard to scoring, the "Spaur Mass" belongs to the category of the "missa solemnis", but its brevity and its stylistic character belong far more to the "missa brevis".

Score available separately - see item CA.4062700.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List