Go to Product Detail Page

Mass in C major

By Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Look Mass in C major
Detailed Description

Mass in C major (Sparrow Mass). Composed by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791). Edited by Berthold Over. For SATB vocal soli, SATB choir, 2 clarinos/trumpets, timpani, 2 violins, basso continuo, [3 trombones]. C-Dur (C major). Stuttgart Urtext Edition. German title: Missa in C (Spatzen-Messe) rev.2000. Latin Masses. Level 2. Cello/double bass part. Language: Latin. Composed circa 1775-76. KV 220 (196b). 8 pages. Duration 18 minutes. Published by Carus Verlag (CA.4062613).

ISBN M-007-13336-8. With Language: Latin. Latin Masses.

An unusual feature of this Mass is its cyclic form, a compositional principle which Mozart first introduced in his masses in this "Mass in C": in the Agnus Dei ("Dona nobis pacem") he reverted to the music of the Kyrie, thus giving the Mass overall musical unity. Another unusual feature of this work is its popular character. This is evident both in its catchy themes and in its relatively straigthforward musical structure.

Score available separately - see item CA.4062600.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List