Go to Product Detail Page


By David Saperstein

Look Trio
Detailed Description

Trio (For Vibraphone, Guitar and Piano). Composed by David Saperstein. For vibraphone, guitar and piano. Engraved by Peter Jarvis. Piano Part. Published by Calabrese Brothers Music, LLC (CE.CBM-11-00449).

Trio (2011) for Electric Guitar, Vibraphone and Piano is dedicated, with great and deep gratitude and respect, to my friends Peter Jarvis and Gene Pritsker. Composed in August of 2011, this one-movement work, with a duration of approximately 6 minutes, is in four sections, and makes ample use of improvisatory elements. The first of the four sections is slow (quarter note equal to 60), and is strictly notated. The second section is "senza misura" (without meter) and requires each instrument, in turn, to improvise a solo based upon a different group of specified pitches, which may be played in any register. The third section returns to the tempo of the opening and is, again, exactly notated. In the fourth and final section, the tempo doubles (to quarter equal to 120), and the rhythms are strictly notated, but the pitches are improvised. -David Saperstein.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List