Go to Product Detail Page


By Eric Ewazen

Look Balkanika
Detailed Description

Balkanika (Four Scenes From The Balkans For Brass Quintet). Composed by Eric Ewazen. For 2 Trumpets, Horn in F, Trombone, Tuba. Contemporary. Score and parts. Standard notation. 80 pages. Duration 18 minutes. Theodore Presser Company #114-41525. Published by Theodore Presser Company (PR.114415250).

ISBN 9781598063912. With standard notation. Contemporary.

Written for the Simply Brass quintet from Zagreb, Croatia, Eric Ewazen's newest quintet celebrates the composer's love of Eastern European music, dance, and food, with inspirations ranging from his father's Ukrainian dancing to a favorite restaurant in New York City. The movement titles are: I. Crkva (The Roof of St. Marks - Zagreb) referring to the church shown on the publication's cover, II. Lullaby and Lament, III. The Falls of Rastoke, and IV. Burek Dance (A Rustic Dance), named after a Balkan pastry. Dur.: 16'.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List