Go to Product Detail Page

Tantum ergo in B flat major

By Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Look Tantum ergo in B flat major
Detailed Description

Tantum ergo in B flat major (nach Johann Zach). By Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791). Edited by Hellmut Federhofer. Arranged by Eberhard Kraus. For Soprano Voice Solo, SATB Choir, 2 Clarino/Trumpet, 2 Violin, Viola, Basso Continuo. B-Dur (B-flat major). Stuttgart Urtext Edition. Score available separately - see item CA.4003800. Corpus Christi, Eucharist, Communion, First Communion. Part: violin 2. Language: Latin. Composed circa 1772. KV 142 (Anh. 186d). 2 pages. Duration 5 minutes. Published by Carus Verlag (CA.4003812).

With Language: Latin. Corpus Christi, Eucharist, Communion, First Communion.

In 1965 Robert Munster, the Mozart scholar, determined that in a manuscript copy containing 13 settings of the "Tantum ergo" by Johann Zach (1669-1773), the Director of Music at the Mainz Cathedral, the final "Tantum ergo" in B flat major was for the most part identical to KV 142. Zach's work is 43 measures long instead of the 63 measures of KV 142, although the Amen coda is missing. For some unknown reason, Mozart made a few changes to Zach's composition and through the addition of the coda extended the work by twenty measures.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List