Go to Product Detail Page

A Peaceful Christmas (Full Set)

By James Swearington

Detailed Description

A Peaceful Christmas (Full Set) composed by James Swearington. For young concert band. Rising Band Series. Grade 2. Score and set of parts. Duration 1 minute, 52 seconds. Published by C.L. Barnhouse (CL.024-4095-00).

Your mallet players will stand tall when given the unique opportunity to be featured on this beautiful rendition of "What Child Is This?" Cued for various solo players, this lyrical work captures all the highs and lows that younger students need to develop a better understanding of musical expression. Audiences of all ages will be deeply touched by the message of peace portrayed in this, sure to be, Christmas favorite. Breathtaking!

About Rising Band Series

The Sound Foundations and Rising Band Series are carefully written to provide quality programming correlated to the first four semesters of band instruction. The Rising Band series includes publications at two grade levels identified by color. The GREEN Grade 1.5 Rising Band Series further expands the note, key and rhythmic content continuing the sequence of musical developmental. The MAROON Grade 2 Rising Band Series completes the two-year sequence with quality works for the band that's growing in musical proficiency

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List