Go to Product Detail Page

Symphony No.2 C minor

By Anton Bruckner

Look Symphony No.2 C minor
Detailed Description

1. Version (1872). Composed by Anton Bruckner (1824-1896). Edited by William Carragan. This edition: ETP 460; New urtext edition. Scores. Eulenburg Miniature Scores. Study score. 202 pages. Duration 60 minutes. Published by Eulenburg Edition (SD.49015917).

Item Number: SD.49015917
ISBN 9790200225068.

... a witty succession of colourful orchestral images' - this is how the theatre critic Ludwig Speidel characterised the structure of the individual movements of Bruckner's Symphony No. 2. The only constant element in there: the rests occurring with reliable regularity which earned the work the nickname "Symphony of Rests". While the Viennese Philharmonic, referring to the work's unplayability, refused to perform the world premiere of the symphony in 1872, it achieved its first major success only one year later under the baton of Bruckner.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List