Go to Product Detail Page

Anitra's Dance

By Edvard Grieg

Look Anitra's Dance
Detailed Description

Anitra's Dance (from Peer Gynt Suite). Composed by Edvard Grieg (1843-1907). Arranged by James Christensen. For woodwind quintet (flute/piccolo, oboe, Bb clarinet, horn in f, bassoon (optional Bb bass clarinet)). Grade 3. Score and set of parts. Duration 1 minute, 30 seconds. Published by Kendor Music Inc (KN.16828).

Using the distinctive sound of a woodwind quintet to paint a convincing musical picture of this famous dance from Edvard Grieg's Peer Gynt Suite, veteran arranger Jim Christensen includes a unique "music box" section with piccolo playing the lead. Duration 1:30.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List