Go to Product Detail Page

Aragonaise from Carmen

By Georges Bizet

Detailed Description

Aragonaise from Carmen composed by Georges Bizet (1838-1875). Arranged by Richard Meyer. Orchestra. Full Orchestra; Score; SmartMusic. Highland First Philharmonic. Form: Dance; Transcription. Latin; Masterwork Arrangement; Romantic. Grade 2. 24 pages. Published by Highland/Etling (AP.38501S).

Your students will love the Spanish sounds of this exciting and passionate dance, which introduces Act IV of this operatic masterpiece. The expressive opening melody will help develop your woodwinds' lyrical playing, while the intriguing Spanish rhythms and hemiolas will keep everyone on their toes! Careful doublings make this arrangement playable by any group, even those with limited instrumentation! Includes parts for violin III, alto saxophone, bass clarinet, and piano. This title is available in SmartMusic.
Concert/Contest; Festival.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List