Go to Product Detail Page


By Arvo Part

Look Summa
Detailed Description

String Quartet
Composed by Arvo Part (1935-). Universal Edition #UE034975. Published by Universal Edition (PR.UE034975).

Item Number: PR.UE034975
ISBN 9790008084270.

Another signature work by Part is Summa, available in several arrangements, and finally now arranged for string quartet. Listeners describe the "push and pull" of the strings, a birth of Spring, the motion of a train. In truth, Part's music frees the mind to explore such imagery, which may account for his ever-growing popularity. For intermediate to advanced.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List