Go to Product Detail Page

In Tempus Praesens (In the Present Time)

By Sofia Gubaidulina

Look In Tempus Praesens (In the Present Time)
Detailed Description

In Tempus Praesens (In the Present Time) (Concerto for Violin and Orchestra Violin and Piano Reduction). Composed by Sofia Gubaidulina (1931-). For Violin, Piano Accompaniment. String. 76 pages. Sikorski #SIK8583. Published by Sikorski (HL.50490496).

Gubaidulina's second violin concerto, in tempus praesens, includes material built around the numbers three and one, important to the composer as they're derived from the sacred trinity. For Gubaidulina, a metaphor for the present simultaneously stands for variety in unity.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List