Go to Product Detail Page


By Franz Berwald

Look Septet
Detailed Description

Septet composed by Franz Berwald (1796-1868). Winds and Strings. For clarinet, horn in Eb and F, bassoon, violin, viola, cello and double bass. This edition: Facsimile Editions. Remarkable companion piece to the Beethoven Septet.. Classical. Parts. Published by Rosewood Publications (RW.RFE-85).

Franz Adolf Berwald was born in Stockholm in July 1796. He was a Swedish Romantic composer who was generally ignored during his lifetime. Because of this, Berwald made his living at different times as an orthopaedic surgeon and as a manager of a sawmill and a manager of a glass factory. He came from a musical family, was taught the violin by his father and in due course worked at the Royal Chapel and played in the court orchestra and opera. The Septet comes from this time when, during the summers, he travelled around Scandinavia, Finland and Russia. He died in Stockholm in 1868.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List