Go to Product Detail Page

Clavier- und Orgelwerke abschriftlicher ueberlieferung: Toccaten

By Johann Jakob Froberger

Look Clavier- und Orgelwerke abschriftlicher ueberlieferung: Toccaten
Detailed Description

Clavier- und Orgelwerke abschriftlicher ueberlieferung: Toccaten (Keyboard and Organ Works from Copied Sources / Toccatas). Composed by Johann Jakob Froberger (1616-1667). Edited by Siegbert Rampe. For organ/piano/harpsichord. This edition: Complete edition, Urtext edition. Paperback. Johann Jacob Froberger: New Edition of the Complete Works, Volume V.1. Anthology, Performance score. Text Language: German/English. 76 pages. Published by Baerenreiter Verlag (BA.BA9211).

ISBN 9790006521111. With Text Language: German/English. 24 x 30.5 cm inches.

Johann Jacob Froberger (1617-1667) was a composer of considerable significance during his lifetime, his compositional style representing a synthesis of Italian, French and English influences. Increasingly, musicians and scholars are growing aware of Froberger's importance for keyboard music of the 17th century, an importance comparable to that of Jan Pieterszoon Sweelinck.

Each volume of the complete edition of Froberger's organ and keyboard music is published in German and English with a critical commentary as well as a detailed foreword explaining the scope and subdivision of the edition and the editorial techniques. Also, information on performance practice, on instruments of the time and on ornamentation is included, as well as details on Froberger's biography.

* Exemplary Urtext complete edition * Reflects current scholarship * Extensive explanatory notes (Eng/Ger).

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List