Go to Product Detail Page

Concerto for Horn

By Saverio Mercadante

Look Concerto for Horn
Detailed Description

Concerto for Horn composed by Saverio Mercadante (1795-1870). Arranged by Roger Niese. For Solo Horn, Piccolo Trumpet, 2 Trumpets, Flugel Horn, 3 Horns, 3 Trombones, Baritone, Tuba. Grade 3. Full score and set of parts. Duration 6 minutes. Published by Baton Music (BF.BM445-SET).

While Saverio Mercadante (1795-1870) may not have retained the international celebrity of Gaetano Donizetti or Gioachino Rossini beyond his own lifetime, he composed as impressive a number of works as either; and his development of operatic structures, melodic styles and orchestration contributed significantly to the foundations upon which Giuseppe Verdi built his dramatic technique. In 1817 Mercadante was made conductor of the college orchestra, composing a number of symphonies, and concertos for various instruments - including six for flute and a concerto for Horn.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List