Go to Product Detail Page

Prodana nevesta

By Bedrich Smetana

Look Prodana nevesta
Detailed Description

Prodana nevesta (Komicka zpevohra ve trech jednanich). Composed by Bedrich Smetana (1824-1884). Edited by Frantisek Bartos. For 3 soprano voice solos, 1 mezzo-soprano voice solo, 3 tenor voice solo, 1 baritone voice solo, 3 bass voice solo, orchestra (3 Solo Sopranos/1 Solo Mezzo-soprano/3 Solo Tenors/1 Solo Baritone/3 Solo Basses/Orchestra). This edition: Paperback, Urtext edition. Replaces AE 112. Klavirni uprava skladatelova. Piano reduction. Language: Czech/German. 337 pages. Published by Baerenreiter Verlag (BA.BA9534-90).

ISBN 9790260104938. With Language: Czech/German. 27 x 19 cm inches.

The libretto of The Bartered Bride, the second of Smetana's nine operas, was written for Smetana by the poet and journalist Karel Sabina. The story for the comic opera, set in the countryside, is of two lovers and the disapproval of their relationship by their parents.
The final form of the work, which soon came to be regarded as a national opera, was preceded by a relatively difficult genesis. The opera was written between 1863 and 1865 and was premiered on 30 May 1866 at the Provisional Theatre in Prague, where the composer's last version of the work was also performed in 1870.
This vocal score presents Smetana's own piano reduction.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List