Go to Product Detail Page

48 Studies for Oboe (or Saxophone)

By W. F. Ferling

Detailed Description

48 Studies for Oboe (or Saxophone) composed by W. F. Ferling. Edited by Martin Schuring. For Oboe; Saxophone. Book; Masterworks; Woodwind - Oboe Method or Collection. Kalmus Edition. Masterwork. 28 pages. Published by Kalmus Classic Edition (AP.K09992).

ISBN 073908738X. Masterwork.

The Forty-eight Studies have long been one of the standard teaching tools for oboists and saxophonists seeking to develop their skills to an advanced level. Newly engraved from the original publication, this edition presents a clean copy of Ferling's compositions without the editorial markings incorporated into other versions available today. Apparent omissions in the original publication are indicated by parentheses or dotted lines. This faithful presentation gives the performer a much wider variety of interpretive choices, allowing these studies to fulfill their mission of teaching musicianship, as well as playing technique.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List