Go to Product Detail Page

Krakowiak Op.14

By Frederic Chopin

Look Krakowiak Op.14
Detailed Description

Krakowiak Op.14 composed by Frederic Chopin (1810-1849). Edited by Bartlomiej Kominek. For piano quintet (piano, 2 violins, viola, cello). 70 + pages. Duration 13 minutes, 20 seconds. Published by Polskie Wydawnictwo Muzyczne (PR.554023580).

The present arrangement is based on the widely-known score of the Krakowiak in F major, edited by Kazimierz Sikorski in the Complete Works, vol. 21, the series initiated by Paderewski. The main purpose was to arrange the orchestra part for chamber forces as faithfully as possible and to attain a approximation in the orchestral sound though with a reduced ensemble. Articulation, dynamics and phrasing are as in the score, only in some cases the dynamics has been changed from "piano" to "mezzo piano" or "mezzo forte" in order to emphasize the rold of themes or more important wind instruments parts. The players are allowed interpretative freedom with regard to fingering and bowing, which may be treated individually in each quartet.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List