Go to Product Detail Page

Pickin' at Peaceful Bend

By Robin Kessinger, Robert Shafer and Mark Cosgrove

Look Pickin' at Peaceful Bend
Detailed Description

Pickin' at Peaceful Bend composed by Robin Kessinger, Robert Shafer and Mark Cosgrove. For Guitar (Flatpicking). Boxed, Concert/Documentary. Fingerstyle Gtr Mag.. All Styles. DVD. Published by Flatpicking Guitar Magazine (MB.FGM2439).

The National Flatpicking Guitar Championship, held each September since 1972 in Winfield, Kansas, is the most prestigious flatpicking event in the country. Every person who has won this event is a master guitarist of the highest order. In this concert performance DVD, filmed at the Peaceful Bend Americana Music Festival in Steelville, MO, Flatpicking Guitar Magazine and SimpleFolk Productions present three of the National Flatpicking Guitar Championship's most respected past champions: Robin Kessinger (1985 champ), Mark Cosgrove (1995 champ), and Robert Shafer (1983 and 2000 champ).

In this concert, these three masters of the acoustic guitar perform as a trio, and in different duo configurations. While the National Champions, in general, are known for their skills at flatpicking fiddle tunes, these three display their virtuosity and versatility in this concert by providing a variety of guitar instrumentals ranging from fast fiddle tunes, to slow waltzes, and tunes that highlight other various rhythms and styles from their vast repertoire. Guitar players will appreciate the left and right hand close-ups that are prevalent throughout this DVD.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List