Go to Product Detail Page

Son of Chamber Symphony

By John Adams

Detailed Description

Son of Chamber Symphony (Chamber Orchestra Full Score). Composed by John Adams (1947-). For Chamber Orchestra (Full Score). Boosey & Hawkes Scores/Books. Softcover. 152 pages. Boosey & Hawkes #M051097005. Published by Boosey & Hawkes (HL.48021136).

ISBN 1458412687. 10x13 inches.

Composed in 2007. Co-commissioned by Carnegie Hall, Stanford Lively Arts, and the San Francisco Ballet. Son of Chamber Symphony received its New York premiere performance on February 28, 2008 at Carnegie Hall. A choreographed version by Mark Morris, Joyride, also exists. 22 minutes.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List