Go to Product Detail Page

Picking at Peaceful Bend II

By Scott Nygaard, Jack Lawrence & Robert Bowlin

Look Picking at Peaceful Bend II
Detailed Description

Picking at Peaceful Bend II composed by Scott Nygaard, Jack Lawrence & Robert Bowlin. For Guitar (Flatpicking). Boxed, Concert/Documentary. Fingerstyle Gtr Mag.. Bluegrass. DVD. Published by Flatpicking Guitar Magazine (MB.FGM2530).

In this concert performance DVD, filmed at the Peaceful Bend Americana Music Festival in Steelville, MO, Flatpicking Guitar Magazine and SimpleFolk Productions present three of the country's most highly respected acoustic guitar players performing a very special evening of music. Jack Lawrence (Doc Watson's long-time musical partner) is joined here by flatpicking veterans Scott Nygaard and Robert Bowlin. In this concert these three masters of the acoustic guitar perform as a trio, in different duo configurations, and solo. Plus singer/songwriter Wil Maring joins them as a special guest. Guitar players will appreciate the left and right hand close-ups that are prevalent throughout this DVD. 14 tunes are presented plus special bonus footage featuring young stars Josh Williams and Tyler Grant.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List