Go to Product Detail Page

Requiem in B flat minor

By Josef Gabriel Rheinberger

Look Requiem in B flat minor
Detailed Description

Requiem in B flat minor composed by Josef Gabriel Rheinberger. Edited by Wolfgang Hochstein. For Soli SATB, SSATTB Choir, 2 Flutes, 2 Oboes, 2 Clarinets, 2 Bassoons, 3 Horns, 3 Trombones, Tuba, Timpani, 2 Violins, Viola, Cello, Contrabass. B-Moll (B-flat minor). Piano/Vocal score available separately - see item CA.5006003. Requiem; Mourning, death. Choral score. Language: Latin/German. Composed 1867. Op. 60. 36 pages. Duration 54 minutes. Published by Carus Verlag (CA.5006005).

ISBN M-007-07923-9. With Language: Latin/German. Requiem; Mourning, death.

After the premiere of 12 Dec 1870, the poet Paul Heyse wrote to Rheinberger: "I do not want to wait until we see each other again, most honoured friend, to say to you how much your work grabbed hold of me, lifted me up, and washed me away on a current of strength and beauty, swelling higher and higher.".

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List