Go to Product Detail Page

Rosa Parks Boulevard

By Michael Daugherty

Look Rosa Parks Boulevard
Detailed Description

Rosa Parks Boulevard (for 3 Trombones and Symphonic Band Full Score). Composed by Michael Daugherty (1954-). For Concert Band, Trombone, Trombone Feature, Symphonic Band, Trombone Ensemble. Peermusic Classical. 76 pages. Peermusic #62071-801. Published by Peermusic (HL.229013).


Rosa Parks Boulevard pays tribute to the woman who, in 1955, helped set in motion the modern civil rights movement by her refusal to move to the back of the bus in Montgomery, Alabama. This dramatic work features three trombones, which represent the spirit of the African American preacher and the courage of Rosa Parks. Duration - ca. 11:30.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List