Go to Product Detail Page

Three Motets for Brass Ensemble

By Anton Bruckner

Detailed Description

Three Motets for Brass Ensemble composed by Anton Bruckner (1824-1896). Arranged by Ralph Sauer. For 12-part Brass Ensemble. Romantic. Intermediate. Score and parts. Published by Cherry Classics (CY.CC2428).

Anton Bruckner's Three Motets serve up some of the master's most beautiful a cappela choral works with Ralph Sauer's very eloquent transcriptions. The Motets span a 23 year period in Bruckner's life and include, 1. Os Justi, 2. Ave Maria and 3. Christus factus est. The two outside movements feature Trumpets and Trombones (or optional Horns) and the Ave Maria utilizes four Horns and Tuba quartet (or optionally four Trombones), adding a rich conical sound to the grouping of movements.

When performing this transcription a brass group can utilize all the performers of a large ensemble, but having each section resting during one of the movements.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List