Go to Product Detail Page

First Suite in Eb for Brass Ensemble

By Gustav Holst

Detailed Description

First Suite in Eb for Brass Ensemble composed by Gustav Holst (1874-1934). Arranged by Angus Armstrong. For Brass Ensemble, Timpani, Percussion. British Military Band. Advanced. Full Score & Parts. Published by Cherry Classics (CY.CC2400).

Holst's masterpiece, the Suite #1 in E-flat originally for Military Band has been brilliantly transcribed for 14 part Brass Ensemble, Timpani & Percussion by Angus Armstrong of the Capital Brass in Ottawa, Canada.

The work is in three movements: 1. Chaconne, 2. Intermezzo and 3. March, about 11 minutes in length total for advanced performers.

Instrumentation:Piccolo Trumpet, E-flat Trumpet, Trumpet 3 & 4 in Bb, Horns 1 & 2 in F, Trombones 1 & 2, Bass Trombone, Euphonium, Tuba, Timpani/Triangle, Percussion 1 & 2.

This composition is a major work in the band repertoire and now that it is available for Brass Ensemble, it will become a must have for all.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List