Go to Product Detail Page

Sonata for Brass Quintet

By Carl Heinrich Biber

Detailed Description

Brass Quintet - Advanced
Composed by Carl Heinrich Biber. Arranged by Keith Terrett. Baroque. Score and parts. Published by Cherry Classics (CY.CC2359).

Item Number: CY.CC2359

Carl Heinrich Biber (1681-1749) was an Austrian composer, son of Heinrich Ignaz Franz Biber. As the son of one of Salzburg's dominant late 17th-century musical personality's, Carl Heinrich's career was by and large predetermined by circumstances beyond his control.

As a composer Biber wrote exclusively for the church.

This charming work was originally written for 2 Oboes, 2 Violins and Basso continuo. It will make an excellent addition to your library and compliments works by Pezel, Ewald and Gabrieli as well as other baroque and classical composers.

For advanced performers. Includes C & B-flat Trumpet parts.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List