Go to Product Detail Page

A Mighty Fortress

By Joel Raney

Look A Mighty Fortress
Detailed Description

A Mighty Fortress arranged by Joel Raney. For piano & organ with optional SATB choir, 3-5 octave handbell part with optional 3 octave handchimes and brass quartet (trumpet 1 in B-flat/C, trumpet 2 in B-flat/C, trombone 1, trombone 2 & horn (substitute for trombone 1)). Raney Piano/Organ Duets Series. Introit, General, Sacred. Grade 2. Handbell part. 8 pages. Published by Hope Publishing Company (HP.8511HB).

This prelude is the latest addition to Joel Raney's exciting series of worship openers for piano & organ, with SATB choir entering at the conclusion for an optional choral introit. The inspiration for this powerhouse setting came from combining one of the most dynamic pieces from the organ literature, with one of the most majestic hymn tunes -- blending Widor's "Toccata" from Symphony No. 5 with Martin Luther's immortal EIN' FESTE BURG. Both keyboard parts are included. An optional 3-5 octave handbell part with optional 3 octave handchimes is available separately. The brass packet includes a full Conductor's Score and parts for: brass quartet (Trumpet 1 in B-flat, Trumpet 1 in C, Trumpet 2 in B-flat, Trumpet 2 in C, Trombone 1, Trombone 2 & Horn (substitute for Trombone 1).

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List