Go to Product Detail Page

Ein Deutsches Requiem

By Johannes Brahms

Look Ein Deutsches Requiem
Detailed Description

Ein Deutsches Requiem (arranged for Chamber ensemble). Composed by Johannes Brahms (1833-1897). Edited by Joachim Linckelmann. Arranged by Joachim Linckelmann. For SB vocal soli, SATB choir, flute/piccolo, oboe, clarinet, bassoon, horn, timpani, 2 violin, viola, cello, double bass. This edition: Paperbound. German title: Ein dt. Requiem, arr.fur Kammerensemble. Requiem, Mourning, death. Full score. Language: German. Op. 45. 264 pages. Duration 70 minutes. Published by Carus Verlag (CA.2705550).

ISBN M-007-09584-0. With Language: German. Requiem, Mourning, death.

Brahms conceived the original orchestral version of his Requiem for a choir with over 200 singers. Most performances of the work will be sung with far fewer singers, resulting in a clear imbalance between the larger orchestra and smaller choir. The present arrangement for chamber ensemble minimizes this problem and makes it possible for choirs with modest budgets to perform this unsurpassed masterpiece. Surely practiced instrumentalists or ensembles will be happy to participate in a performance of this chamber version of the Requiem.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List