Go to Product Detail Page

Rheinberger (Gesamtausgabe, Bd. 24)

By Josef Gabriel Rheinberger

Look Rheinberger (Gesamtausgabe, Bd. 24)
Detailed Description

Rheinberger (Gesamtausgabe, Bd. 24) (Florentiner Sinfonie). Composed by Josef Gabriel Rheinberger. Edited by Werner Aderhold. For piccolo, 2 flutes, 2 oboes, 2 clarinets, 2 bassoons, 4 horns, 2 trumpets, 3 trombones, tuba, timpani, 2 violins, viola, cello, contrabass. This edition: Complete edition. F-Dur (F major). German title: Sinfonie in F. Double bass part. Language: all languages. Composed 1875. Op. 87. 16 pages. Duration 53 minutes. Published by Carus Verlag (CA.5008715).

ISBN M-007-13251-4. With Language: all languages.

Rheinberger began work on his second Symphony during his visit to Italy with his wife in 1874. He was commissioned to write it by an orchestral society in Florence-an indication that his reputation had already spread throughout Europe. The autograph score contains a poem by his wife Fanny, which in four sections expressed the moods of impressions of the visit which seem to underlie the symphony. Contemporaries praised particularly the "beauty of the Adagio." The work is here presented for the first time in an edition based critically on the sources.

Complete edition available separately - see item CA.5022400.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List