Go to Product Detail Page


By Pat Metheny

Look Afternoon
Detailed Description

Afternoon composed by Pat Metheny. Arranged by Bob Curnow. For jazz ensemble (5-4-4-4). Slow Swing. Grade 3-4. Score and parts. Published by Sierra Music (S1.SMP-1067).

Here is a slow, swinging, lovely, warm, relaxed composition. The arrangement is subtle and easy to play. There are not a lot of pieces by Pat Metheny that swing in this way. The arrangement suggests flugelhorns throughout. There is solo space for alto saxophone and trumpet (or flugel). This has been well received by many audiences at Bob Curnow Big Band concerts. 5-4-4-4.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List