Go to Product Detail Page

As I Am

By Charlotte Elliot, music by Edvard Grieg (Peer Gynt Suite)

Look As I Am
Detailed Description

As I Am composed by Charlotte Elliot, music by Edvard Grieg (Peer Gynt Suite). Choir Sacred. SATB choir. Choral (Sacred); Choral Octavo; Worship Resources. H.W. Gray. Sacred. 12 pages. Published by Alfred Music (AP.34889).

From his Peer Gynt Suite, Edvard Grieg's haunting No 1, Op 46 (Aase's Death) is one of the Norwegian composer's best known melodies. Charlotte Elliot's "Just As I Am" hymn text is a classic. Sheldon Curry combines the two and provides vivid depth to both. The dramatic musical setting of Elliot's text offers a fresh perspective on words that too often become "automatic"; here they come to life in a emotionally charged new way. Perfect for general use, Lent and Holy Week. The optional keyboard accompaniment allows the piece to be performed a capella.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List