Go to Product Detail Page

Symphony No. 2 (2nd Movement)

By Gustav Mahler

Detailed Description

Symphony No. 2 (2nd Movement) composed by Gustav Mahler (1860-1911). Arranged by Bob Lipton. Orchestra. Masterworks; Part(s); Score; String Orchestra. Highland String Orchestra. Form: Transcription. Masterwork Arrangement; Romantic. Grade 3.5. 124 pages. Published by Highland/Etling (AP.33734).

You can hear the genius of Mahler’s string writing in this accessible arrangement of the second movement of his "Resurrection" symphony. Staying true to the original orchestration, your students will have a chance to soar with the romanticism of the main theme and dance with the charm of the pizzicato section. Mahler called this movement a remembrance of happy times. Your students will create happy memories playing the music of this revered master.
Concert/Contest; Festival.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List