Go to Product Detail Page

The Bear

By William Walton

Detailed Description

The Bear (An Extravaganza in One Act). Composed by William Walton (1902-1983). Edited by Michael Burden. For mezzo-soprano voice, baritone voice, bass voice, chamber orchestra (flute (+piccolo), oboe (+english horn), clarinet, bassoon, horn, trumpet, trombone, 2 percussion (tubular bells, timpani, suspended cymbal, tenor drum, snare drum, crotales, 3 wood blocks, tambourine, vibraphone, glockenspiel, whip, jingles, xylophone, ra). William Walton Edition. Level D (difficult). Full Score. 280 pages. Duration 50'. Published by Oxford University Press (OU.9780193384439).

ISBN 9780193384439. 13 x 10 inches.

This new edition of The Bear is based on a full assessment of all extant sources and takes account of Walton's various revisions. A new vocal score is also published on sale, and new orchestral material fully compatible with this score is available for hire from the publisher.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List