Go to Product Detail Page

The Bear

By William Walton

Detailed Description

The Bear (An Extravaganza in One Act). Composed by William Walton (1902-1983). For voices (flute (+piccolo), oboe (+english horn), clarinet, bassoon, horn, trumpet, trombone, 2 percussion, harp, piano, strings quintet or full strings, Percussion: tubular bells, timpani, suspended cymbal, tenor drum, snare drum, crotales, 3 wood blocks, tambouri). Operas & Stage Works. William Walton Edition. Level D (difficult). Vocal score. 100 pages. Duration 50'. Published by Oxford University Press (OU.9780193366145).

ISBN 9780193366145. 11 x 9 inches.

A newly-engraved edition of the vocal score, fully compatible with the new Walton Edition full score, edited by Michael Burden. Orchestral parts are also available on hire from the publisher.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List