Go to Product Detail Page

Andante From Symphony No. 4

By Felix Bartholdy Mendelssohn

Detailed Description

Andante From Symphony No. 4 composed by Felix Bartholdy Mendelssohn (1809-1847). Arranged by Robert Frost. For string orchestra (88555). Concert String Orchestra Series. Grade 4. Score and set of parts. Duration 5 minutes, 10 seconds. Published by Kendor Music Inc (KN.9956).

The music of Mendelssohn is delightful to hear, but often challenging to perform. This selection, however, is accessible for developing string orchestras. The cellos and basses will find it particularly rewarding as they are featured with a walking bass line. In all respects this arrangement follows the original closely, with the necessary wind parts carried by upper strings. Duration 5:10.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List