Go to Product Detail Page

Four Tango Postcards and Tango Nuevo

By B. Brydern

Look Four Tango Postcards and Tango Nuevo
Detailed Description

Four Tango Postcards and Tango Nuevo (Original Tangos for String Quintet String Charts Series). Arranged by B. Brydern. For Orchestra, String Quartet. String Letter Publishing. Slick Wrap. 92 pages. Published by String Letter Publishing (HL.696419).

ISBN 1890490822. 9x12 inches.

Tango, the dance form that originated in Buenos Aires, Argentina, in the early 20th century, has been brought back to the forefront of string players' consciousness with these two expressive compositions. Play “Four Tango Postcards” with attitude. This snappy piece consists of four exciting movements: vivace, allegro vivo e molto ritmico, moderato espressivo, and vivo. And execute the modern-flavored “Tango Nuevo” with fun and precision. In it, you'll engage in passionate lines and a bravura finish.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List