Go to Product Detail Page


By Ellen Taaffe Zwilich

Look Lament
Detailed Description

Lament (For Piano). Composed by Ellen Taaffe Zwilich (1939-). Piano. For Piano. This edition: Piano. Contemporary. Performance score. Standard notation. 4 pages. Duration 7 minutes. Theodore Presser Company #140-40107. Published by Theodore Presser Company (PR.140401070).

ISBN 1598062689. With Standard notation. contemporary.

From Ellen Taaffe Zwilich, we have a new work for piano in memory of Judith Arron, composed in conjunction with Zwilich's tenure as composer-in-residence with Carnegie Hall. The composer encourages the player to be liberal with interpretation of rhythms and dynamics, giving ample opportunity for expression. It is also available in an arrangement for cello and piano (144-40419). For student through professional players. Duration: 7'.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List