Go to Product Detail Page

Solo Tango Solo Piano

By Gustavo Beytelman

Look Solo Tango Solo Piano
Detailed Description

Solo Tango Solo Piano composed by Gustavo Beytelman. For Piano. Universal Edition #UE034679. Published by Universal Edition (PR.UE034679).

Celebrated Argentine composer, pianist and teacher Gustavo Beytelmann has collected ten tangos in a variety of styles, written for various instruments, and arranged them for solo piano. All of the composers included in this collection, from Angel Villoldo to Eduardo Arolas, were active musicians and performed regularly in Buenos Aires and beyond. According to Beytelmann, the aim of this collection is to show how versatile the tango style can be, "from the ragtime-like lilt of El Esquinazo to the romantic waltz La loca de amor by Pablo Jose Vazquez and the energetic El entrerriano by Rosendo Mendizabal, as well as a new arrangement of Carlos Gardel's immortal El dia que me quieras." For advanced players.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List