Go to Product Detail Page

My Spirit Be Joyful (from Cantata No. 146)

By Johann Sebastian Bach

Look My Spirit Be Joyful (from Cantata No. 146)
Detailed Description

My Spirit Be Joyful (from Cantata No. 146) composed by Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750). Arranged by David Giardiniere. Orchestra. Part(s); Score; String Orchestra. Belwin Concert String Orchestra. Form: Transcription. Baptism; Baroque; Christ the King; Christmas; Easter; Fall; Masterwork Arrangement; Sacred; Spring; Winter. Grade 3.5. 132 pages. Published by Belwin Music (AP.33690).

Sure to become a standard! This beautiful transcription keeps the original key of the work and all string lines intact, with some re-voicing of the oboe parts to preserve Bach’s counterpoint. The meter has been changed from 3/8 to 3/4 time, allowing for greater accessibility with student musicians, and the string bass line has been realized from the continuo part with minor alterations in the more virtuosic passages.
List/syllabus: TX UIL PML: Orch, Strings, Guitar
Concert/Contest; Festival; Solo with ensemble.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List