Go to Product Detail Page

Solos for Soprano Recorder, Collection 8

By Clark Kimberling

Look Solos for Soprano Recorder, Collection 8
Detailed Description

Solos for Soprano Recorder, Collection 8 (Eastern European and Jewish Melodies). Composed by Clark Kimberling. For Recorder (Soprano). Perfect binding, Solos. Bill's Music Shelf. Folk. Beginning-Intermediate. Book. 52 pages. Published by Mel Bay Publications, Inc (MB.21676).

ISBN 9780786681044. Folk. 8.5 x 11 inches.

This collection is a treasury of melodies originating in Russia, Latvia, Poland, Bulgaria, Yugoslavia, and Hungary, including several from Yiddish and Klezmer sources. The solos are especially well suited to performance on the soprano recorder, and they provide excellent material for developing skills in rapid tonguing, extended breath-control, and the playing of high notes. Arrangements of charming Russian folk tunes include Against the Red Sun and Jump Little Rabbit. Among old favorites are March Slav and In the Field Stood a Birch. Jewish melodies include Hava Nagilah, Hevenu Shalom Alechem and Varnitschkes. Although arranged primarily for soprano recorder, most of these solos can be played on tenor or alto recorder. (On the alto, use C fingerings.) A separate flute edition is available.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List