Go to Product Detail Page

Music of Girolamo Frescobaldi For Classic Guitar

By Andrew Shepard-Smith

Look Music of Girolamo Frescobaldi For Classic Guitar
Detailed Description

Guitar (Classical) - Intermediate
Composed by Andrew Shepard-Smith. Edited by Andrew Shepard-Smith. Perfect binding, Solos. Bill's Music Shelf. Baroque. Book. 32 pages. Published by Mel Bay Publications, Inc (MB.21049).

Item Number: MB.21049
ISBN 9780786672691. Baroque. 8.5 x 11 inches.

A modern transcription and performance edition of selected works of early Italian Baroque composer, Girolamo Frescobaldi for the classical guitar. The collection also features an introductory commentary written by Dr. Vivian Montgomery, detailing history, interpretation, ornamentation, and performance practice relative to each piece. Frescobaldi's works have long been a staple in the classical guitar repertoire, and a favorite of many guitarists. This set includes the famous "Aria detto Balletto," "Aria detta La Frescobalda," the "Toccata per Spinettina sola over Liuto," and other works, all carefully transcribed, edited, and fingered. Written in standard notation, for intermediate to advanced players.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List