Go to Product Detail Page

Playford Dances in 4 part settings, Vol 2

By John Playford

Look Playford Dances in 4 part settings, Vol 2
Detailed Description

Playford Dances in 4 part settings, Vol 2 composed by John Playford (1623-1686). For various SATB instruments. Recorder Quartets. Level 3 - Moderate. Score. 47 pages. Published by London Pro Musica (MM.LPM0103).

These arrangements of dances from Playford's The Dancing Master, which appeared in 18 different editions from 1651 to around 1725, are intended primarily for playing to dancers. Those of us who have been involved in dance events will be familiar with the experience of having to cobble together versions of these tunes for the band at short notice, and it is hoped that this volume should reduce the consumption of midnight oil.82 pieces in a 47 page score.
Contents: 1. The Bath (B6), 2. Bobbing Joe (B10), 3. Broom, Broom, the Bonny Broom (B11), 4. Casta Bell (B12), 5. Confess His Tune (B17), 6. The Country Coll (B18), 7. Drive the Cold Winter Away (B22), 8. The Milkmaids Bob (B61), 9. The Merry Wassail (B36), 10. Boatman (B9), 11. The New Exchange (B68), 12. New New Nothing (B69), 13. The Night Piece (B70), 14. Once I Loves a Maiden Fair (B74), and moreO.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List