Go to Product Detail Page


By Andre Caplet

Detailed Description

Winds and Piano flute (violin 1), oboe (violin 2), clarinet in A (viola), bassoon (cello) and piano
Composed by Andre Caplet (1878-1925). A difficult but extremely effective work. Based on the composer's autograph, correcting errors found in a competing modern edition.. 20th Century. Score and parts. Published by Rosewood Publications (RW.RP-07).

Item Number: RW.RP-07

Andre Caplet (1878-1925) was a fan of impressionism and of Debussy's music; orchestrated or completed several of Debussy's works,( Le Martyred de Saint-Sebastian, La Boite Joujoux, and Children's Corner). With inclusion of viola part this is now playable by string quartet + piano.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List